Hunting Songs by RF Shannon Out Today on Punctum Records

The debut album from Austin-based deconstructed rhythm and blues band RF Shannon is released today on 10" vinyl and CD from Punctum Records. Hunting Songs is music that bears the lightning of possible storms.

Filled with blustering swamp guitars, high desert drones, and dark night voices, the record reflects RF Shannon's first year and an emerging communitas.

Recorded and mixed by Michael Landon at Estuary Recording Facility in Austin, TX. Mastered at Altered Ear. Artwork by Tamara Becerra Valdez. Photography by Andrew Ryan Shepard. Music written by Shane Renfro with Jeff Renfro, Austin Burge, Dave Meade, and Luke Dawson. This is Punctum Records' third release.

RF Shannon - Hunting Songs
from 12.99
Add To Cart